National Council for Behavioral Health Announces New Board Members

Yaberci banner

Yaberci Perez-Cubillan, Acacia’s Senior VP of Behavioral Health & Service Integration, Elected to Serve at the National Council Board

The National Council for Behavioral Health, which serves as the primary unifying voice of America’s health care organizations dedicated to the delivery of mental health and addictions treatment and services, announced the results of its recent Board elections on July 1, 2020.

Yaberci Perez-Cubillan, Acacia Network’s Senior Vice President of Behavioral Health & Service Integration, was elected to represent Region 2 at the National Council Board.

National Council Board Members are elected by National Council member organizations to represent the membership across 10 U.S. regions, and are committed to diversity, leadership and promoting excellence in mental health and addictions treatment.

With more than 16 years of experience in the industry, Yaberci Perez-Cubillan embodies these values. Her level of commitment to underserved communities and to the field of behavioral health and addiction services is unparalleled, as she continually strives to add to her extensive body of knowledge, incorporating best practices and participating in diverse professional development opportunities.

At Acacia, she manages our behavioral health portfolio and the provision of integrated care across the network, and serves as a staunch advocate for equity, justice, and inclusion in the mental healthcare field. She is a sensible and sharp leader whose unwavering dedication to improving access and equity in the treatment of mental health and substance use disorders has dramatically improved outcomes for the clients we serve through our integrated behavioral health services. As an advocate, practitioner, administrator, and educator, she possesses firsthand knowledge of the policies at stake, and will provide a unique perspective to the National Council Board as it moves forward in devising new strategies to serve those most at risk.

Acacia Network congratulates Yaberci, and all other newly elected Board Members: Tomasz Jankowski, Richard Edley, Shauna Reitmeier, Lee Johnson, Joseph (JC) Carrica III, Camille Schraeder, and Jodi Daly.

CLICK HERE for the National Council’s press release.